Hello World!

How cool is she?? 9 years old and blogging recipes from her CSA! Way to go!

The Little Locavore

Allow me to introduce myself. My name is Piper.  I am 9 years old, and *I* am “The Little Locavore”!

What does that mean, you ask? I try really hard to eat local foods and support local farms and businesses. I LOVE The Farmer’s Market! It makes me so happy to visit it and pick out foods that are nutritious, organic, and locally grown.

My love for food and cooking gave me an idea:

Why not share my recipes with you?

Every week, I will create a recipe based on the locally grown foods that I pick up at Farmer’s Market. I will pick up the smallest CSA box our family’s CSA has to offer, which is called “The Lil’ Bit Box” , and create a meal or two out of it to share with you. 🙂 I also plan to feature different farms and businesses in my area.

I…

View original post 8 more words

About Siobhan

My name is Siobhan and I live with my husband and our beautiful daughter in New York. I love real, whole, healthy food and I am passionate about biodynamic farming practices. I try to eat locally as often as possible and to support my local farmers.
This entry was posted in CSA Recipes. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hello World!

  1. Thank you VERY MUCH! Gonna go look through your blog now and see what you are up to! 🙂

Leave a Reply

